The Esports Awards presented by Lexus, the most prestigious night in the esports calendar, is excited to present the inductees for this year’s Lifetime Achievement in Esports award, which celebrates those that have dedicated their professional life to improving the industry. This year’s Lifetime Achievement inductees include Michael “Odee” O’Dell co-founder of Dignitas, 38x COD Champion Ian “Crimsix” Porter and esports host and Vice President of Programming for MLG .tv Chris Puckett.

The Lifetime Achievement inductees are carefully chosen by the esteemed Esports Awards panel, with each member nominating an individual they deem deserving of the accolade. This year’s selection will join the likes of Dennis ‘Thresh’ Fong, the first professional gamer in history, Stephanie “missharvey” Harvey, Chief Culture Officer at Fly Quest and retired CS:GO player who achieved a staggering 5 World Championships, and Ralf Reichert, Co-CEO, Founder, and Chairman at ESL FACEIT Group.

To merit this distinction, candidates must fulfil three essential criteria: a substantial and enduring impact on the advancement of esports throughout their professional journey, a significant and sustained dedication to the industry’s progress, and a distinguished status as a longstanding advocate who has achieved widespread recognition through their contributions. To celebrate the arrival of the 2023 inductees, the Esports Awards will host them at the Lifetime Achievement Mixer, a unique event in the industry that allows all classes of the Lifetime Achievement Award to meet and network.

The full list of lifetime achievement inductees are:

  • Chris Puckett – Former professional Halo player, long-standing esports host who made his name in MLG -Call of Duty but has been a mainstay from 2004 to the present day.
  • Michael “Odee” O’Dell – One of the founders of Dignitas, who has been a part of the esports industry since 1999.
  • Victor “Nazgul” Goossens – Retired professional StarCraft: Brood War Player who founded Team Liquid at 17 years old.
  • Shane “rapha” Hendrixson – Considered the greatest Quake player of all time, with his esports career spanning from 2002 to the present day.
  • Manuel “Grubby” Schenkhuizen – One of the most successful real-time strategy players of all time, playing Warcraft III, Age of Empires and Starcraft II.
  • Lee “Flash” Young Ho – Began his career in 2007 as a Starcraft professional player and quickly became one of the best players of all time.
  • Marc Merrill – Co-Founder, Co-Chairman, and President of Games for Riot Games.
  • Ian “Crimsix” Porter – Currently, the ESL R1 Driver for FaZeClan, who retired from professional Call of Duty after becoming 38x COD Champion and winning 3 COD World Championships.

“I am elated to share the Lifetime Achievement Class of 2023 inductees. All of these individuals have laid the foundation for the current generation of esports. Through their hard work, dedication, and perseverance, they have been instrumental in shaping the esports industry into what it has become today. We are proud to welcome eight of the most influential inductees into the Lifetime Achievement Awards” said Michael Ashford, CEO, Esports Awards.

The Esports Awards 2023 campaign key dates:

  • 13th – 20th November: Turbo voting period–votes are worth double
  • 20th November: Voting closes on all categories but 3
  • 25th November: Voting closes for Esports PC Player, Esports Organisation and Esports Team of the Year
  • 27th & 28th November: Inaugural Scholars
  • 29th November: Lifetime Achievement Mixer
  • 0th November: Esports Awards 2023 presented by Lexus

The 2023 Esports Awards is brought to you in partnership with Lexus, Xfinity, Oakley, and 5GRV.