The Esports Awards announces a return to a live event on November 20th with Dr Disrespect, G2 Esports and Hector ‘HECZ’ Rodriguez among the first wave of the finalists in the community award categories 

Voting for the community categories is open now at

The Esports Awards, the most prestigious night in the esports calendar, is pleased to present the first set of finalists for this year’s awards with Team Liquid, PUBG MOBILE, Sjokz and Valkyrae all being named. The Esports Awards is also happy to share that it will officially be returning for a physical award ceremony at the Esports Stadium Arlington, Texas on Saturday 20th November.

The first set of finalists were announced in the Esports Awards’ second Spotlight Show of the year which was hosted by Thom ‘F.’ Badinger with co-hosts Soe Gschwind and Mitch ‘Uber’ Leslie. The show was packed full of exciting content and interviews including Nyvi Estephan interview with Brazilian Free Fire player Bruno ‘Nobru’ Goes and FDot talking to streamer sensation and Twitch record-breaker, Ludwig.

The full list of community awards finalists are:

Esports Apparel of The Year

  • 100 Thieves
  • Team Liquid
  • G2 Esports
  • Cloud9
  • FaZe Clan
  • Ateyo
  • Fnatic
  • Spacestation Gaming
  • Fallen Store
  • Team Vitality


Esports Content Creator of The Year

  • HECZ
  • LS
  • Ashley Kang
  • Thorin
  • Macie Jay
  • UpUpDownDown
  • BananaSlamJamma (BSJ)
  • Musty
  • Sunless Khan
  • iFerg
  • Coconut Brah
  • NadeKing


Esports Mobile Game of The Year Presented by Verizon

  • PUBG Mobile
  • Free Fire
  • Brawl Stars
  • Clash Royale
  • LoL Wild Rift
  • CoD Mobile
  • Arena of Valor
  • Mobile Legends


Esports Personality of the Year

  • HECZ
  • Ocelote
  • Sjokz
  • Nobru
  • Nadeshot
  • FalleN
  • Interro
  • Perkz
  • Goldenboy
  • Baiano
  • JohnnyBoi_i


Streamer of The Year

  • Valkyrae
  • XQC
  • MortaL
  • Ludwig
  • Nickmercs
  • TheGrefg
  • LOUD Coringa
  • Summit1G
  • Dr Disrespect
  • Ibai
  • Shroud
  • CouRage

“I am really excited for us to share the first set of finalists for this year’s awards which I am delighted will be returning to a live event format at the Esports Stadium in Arlington, Texas. We look forward to safely crowning this year’s winners and celebrating 12 months of resilience, growth and innovation. Get ready to witness the biggest night in esports celebration.” said Michael Ashford, Managing Director, Esports Awards

Throughout the year the Esports Awards will be bringing you Spotlight Shows packed with the best content and interviews hosted by the biggest faces from the esports industry. The Esports Awards 2021 key campaign dates are:

  • June: Finalists for the Industry Awards
  • July: Finalists for Creative Awards
  • September: Finalists for the Pro & On-Air Talent Awards
  • October: The Go-Home Show building up to the main event
  • End of Year: The Esports Awards 2021 Ceremony

The Esports Awards is excited to welcome Matrix Keyboards back as a partner for the 2021 awards. Matrix Keyboards will be sponsoring both Esports PC Player and PC Rookie of the Year awards. Cementing its commitment to supporting mobile esports, Verizon will also be back as the sponsor for Esports Mobile Player of the Year & Esports Mobile Game of the Year. Other sponsors for the Esports Awards 2021 include Koyo Store, Sizzle Creative, Touch of Ginger, SCUF, Arlington CVB and SecretLab.

Nominations for all other categories are still open over at The Industry Awards nominations will close in June, Creative Awards nominations close in July and Pro & On-Air Talent Awards nominations conclude in September.

By George Miller

George Miller started his career in content marketing and has started working as an Editor/Content Manager for our company in 2016. George has acquired many experiences when it comes to interviews and newsworthy content becoming Head of Content in 2017. He is responsible for the news being shared on multiple websites that are part of the European Gaming Media Network.