Curtains have been raised for the third edition of Esports Industry Awards. Popularly called Esports Awards, it captures the latest buzz of the industry by showcasing and recognising the happening games and top names of the times.
This year’s edition will take place on November 12 in London. The organisers have announced the finalists for the first group of categories for this year’s event.
Esports Game of the Year

  • Super Smash Bros. Melee
  • Call of Duty WWII
  • Dota 2
  • Rainbow Six: Siege
  • Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
  • League of Legends
  • Fortnite
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ
  • Overwatch
  • PUBG

Esports Breakthrough Game of the Year

  • Dragon Ball FighterZ
  • Fortnite
  • Battalion 1944
  • Call of Duty WWII
  • Clash Royale
  • Arena of Valor
  • FIFA 18
  • NBA 2K18

Streamer of the Year

  • Ninja
  • Pokimane
  • Shroud
  • Summit1g
  • Dr Disrespect
  • Stone Mountain 64
  • CouRage
  • XQC
  • Tyler1
  • Myth

Streaming Platform of the Year

  • YouTube
  • Znipe
  • Mixer
  • Facebook
  • Twitch
  • Twitter

Esports Coverage Website of the Year

  • com
  • Blitz
  • theScore
  • Liquipedia
  • Dot Esports
  • Charlie INTEL
  • Inven Global
  • ESPN Esports
  • HLTV

Voting is now open for the first set of awards. You can make your selections now. You also have a chance to win a trip to watch the show live and in person.

By Niji Narayan

Niji Narayan has been in the writing industry for well over a decade or so. He prides himself as one of the few survivors left in the world who have actually mastered the impossible art of copy editing. Niji graduated in Physics and obtained his Master’s degree in Communication and Journalism. He has always interested in sports writing and travel writing. He has written for numerous websites and his in-depth analytical articles top sports magazines like Cricket Today and Sports Today. He reports gaming industry headlines from all around the globe.