The UK Esports Awards has published the complete list of finalists for the first-ever awards of this kind in the country.  The list of hosts for the event has also been announced.
The awards have also picked up a number of notable sponsors leading up to the event, including Presteigne Broadcast Hire, AOC, G FUEL, Overclockers UK and noblechairs, while ESL UK will host the event and streamer Nozzabox joins as a media partner alongside Esports Insider.
The full list of finalists is as follows:
Player of the Year:  Owen “smooya” Butterfield – Tom “Tommey” Trewren – Euan “Tadpole” Ingram – James “The Governor” Gove – Marco “TAkko” Watters.
Manager of the Year:  Colin “CoJo” Johnson – Kalvin “KalKal” Chung – Mike “Gregan” Ellis – Jeff Simpkins – Ryan “Barnetto” Barnett.
Team/Organisation of the Year: Team Heir – exceL Esports – Team Endpoint – Vexed Gaming – MnM Gaming.
Caster of the Year: Dan Gasking – Jack “Jacky” Peters – Brandon Smith and Richard Buckley – Alex ” Snodz” Byfield – Owen “ODPixel” Davies.
Presenter of the Year: Frankie Ward – Chris “Stealth” Curtis – Dan Gaskin – Jessica “Rage Darling” King – Matt Andrews.
Streamer of the Year: Cole and Stumpy (SubParButInHD) – Steve McNeil – Jessica “Rage Darling” King – Justin “KingJae” Nelson – Craig “onscreen” Shannon.
Tournament of the Year: Heir – CWL Birmingham – York Showdown – Gfinity Elite Series – National University Esports League – EpicLan – ESL Premiership – GAME Belong Arena Clash.
Admin of the Year: Matt Loftus – Declan Murphy – Michael “Cynil” Parsons – Jasmine “Veracity” Kanuga – Jonathan “PacWac” McShane.
Photographer of the Year: Charlotte “CharllotesArtz” Peers – Joe Brady – Liam “GriizzlyB” – James Townley – Sammy Lam – Katy Eyre.
Videographer of the Year: Rhys Rassmussen – Tobias Tobe – Ashley Renshaw – William Dunnigan – Jay “Project Flux”.
Reporter of the Year: Michael “Duck” Moriarty – Jacob Hale – Mike Kent – Adam Fitch.
Service Provider of the Year: Gamers Apparel -Epic Gaming – Red Bull Gaming Sphere – Raven – FaceIT.
Backstage Hero: Daniel “CEVO” Davis – Rachel Gaskin – Will Attwood – Jessica “Mintopia” Smith – Paul Kent.
One final award, Banter of the Year/Wooden Spoon Award, the winner will be revealed on the night.
The Awards also revealed their host talent for the evening, with Elle Osili-Wood, freelance video game and esports presenter and Ceirnan “Excoundrel” Lowe, well-known UK esports and Vainglory caster make up the hosting duo.
Speaking about hosting the awards, Elle had this to say: ”I’m thrilled to be co-hosting the very first UK Esports Awards, especially during such a momentous year for the UK scene. We’ve seen huge events and incredible growth in the esports industry, so I’m looking forward to celebrating the people who make it all happen.”
Ceirnan added: “I am incredibly excited to be part of such a wonderful grassroots event here in the UK and looking forward to a wonderful evening.”
The event is taking place at the ESL Studio 1, Leicester, Saturday 7th July. The event itself is invite only but will be streamed live on Twitch from 6 pm UK time.

By Niji Narayan

Niji Narayan has been in the writing industry for well over a decade or so. He prides himself as one of the few survivors left in the world who have actually mastered the impossible art of copy editing. Niji graduated in Physics and obtained his Master’s degree in Communication and Journalism. He has always interested in sports writing and travel writing. He has written for numerous websites and his in-depth analytical articles top sports magazines like Cricket Today and Sports Today. He reports gaming industry headlines from all around the globe.